CPAP CLEANER PRO –
For disinfecting CPAP masks, hoses, devices and accessories

Are you a sleep apnea patient? Do you have a CPAP machine to treat your sleep apnea at home?

Make it easier for yourself to disinfect your CPAP mask, device and accessories. By using the new CPAP CLEANER PRO you can disinfect your CPAP mask and device individually or at the same time!

What is CPAP therapy? Are there any risks?

CPAP therapy

The abbreviation CPAP stands for “Continuous Positive Airway Pressure”. CPAP describes a therapy with continuous air pressure, which is an important part of sleep apnea therapy. The CPAP machine creates a slightly increased pressure in the airways. On the one hand, this makes it easier to breath and on the other hand, it prevents the airways from collapsing during sleep. The therapy with a CPAP machine is the most effective method of treating sleep apnea, however, it also involves risks.

What are the risks of CPAP therapy?

One risk, which should not be underestimated, is the infection by bacteria, fungi or viruses. These can accumulate in the CPAP mask, device and hose during use. Diseases such as respiratory tract irritation, sinus infections, pneumonia and/or asthma can arise. The use of a humidifier increases especially the risk of infections, because the additional moisture in the CPAP hose and device are an optimal breeding ground for pathogens. These pathogens can be inhaled unintentionally. Thus causing diseases which often have to be treated with drugs. In order to avoid that risk, the hygiene and disinfection of the CPAP mask, the CPAP hose and the CPAP device are crucial.

Here you can find a study by Harvard Medical School (Boston) on the subject of “Microbial contamination of CPAP masks”

cpap-therapy
virus

What can you do to reduce the risk of an infection?

In order to prevent pathogens such as bacteria, fungi and viruses from getting stuck in your CPAP mask, device and hose in the first place, they should be disinfected regularly. The classic cleaning with disinfectants and chemicals as well as the subsequent drying are usually very time-consuming and sometimes difficult to integrate into your normal daily routine. To make disinfection easier, there are nowadays innovative methods, such as a CPAP cleaner that works with UV-C light or ozone and automatically disinfects the CPAP device and accessories.

The solution: The CPAP CLEANER PRO

Functionality

Thanks to the combination of ozone and UV-C disinfection, the CPAP CLEANER PRO from CNSAC MedShop GmbH offers a reliable and fast solution for the daily disinfection of CPAP masks and accessories. Many CPAP cleaners work either with UV-C light or with ozone, the CPAP CLEANER PRO combines both processes in one device. You always have the choice of three disinfecting methods, only with UV-C light, only with ozone or with both.

What makes the CPAP CLEANER PRO special?

A special and unique feature of the CPAP CLEANER PRO is the cycle with which the ozone disinfection is carried out. Depending on which disinfection duration you select (20, 30 or 40 minutes), after the ozone supply of 5 or 10 minutes, an alternating cycle of shorter ozone and longer air supplies begins. The cycle ends with a pure air supply of 10 to 15 minutes. Because the ozone supply is lower and it is carried out alternately with air, the load on your CPAP device is significantly lower than with other (ozone) disinfection devices.

Effectiveness

Both ozone and UV-C light are able to effectively kill 99.9 % of bacteria, fungi, spores and other pathogens.

Compatibility

The CPAP CLEANER PRO is compatible with all common CPAP devices, such as devices by ResMed, Philips, Weinmann, Heinen & Löwenstein and others. For disinfection with the CPAP CLEANER PRO you only need a power connection, no water, no cleaning supplies nor chemicals.

Simply place your CPAP mask & accessories in the CPAP CLEANER PRO. They will be disinfected in just a few minutes!

cpap-mask-in-cleaner

Advantages of the CPAP CLEANER PRO

  • Very suitable for disinfecting CPAP masks, hoses, devices and other objects
  • Compatible with all common CPAP devices, such as the brands of ResMed, Philips, Weinmann, Heinen & Löwenstein, etc.
  • Three disinfection modes to choose from: UV-C light, ozone and a combination of UV-C light and ozone
  • Automatic disinfection with UV-C light and/or ozone
  • Fast disinfection, depending on the mode (from 10 minutes)
  • Eliminates 99.9 % of pathogens
  • Disinfection without water, detergents or chemicals
  • CE certified and FDA registered (Registered Establishment Number: 3017618900)

Would you like more information about the CPAP CLEANER PRO?

Download the user manual and the flyer of the CPAP CLEANER PRO as PDF file below.

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

CPAP CLEANER PRO –
Zur Desinfektion von CPAP-Masken, -Schläuchen, -Geräten & -Zubehör

Sie sind Schlafapnoe-Patient und haben ein CPAP-Gerät zur Therapie Ihrer Schlafapnoe zu Hause?

Erleichtern Sie sich die Desinfektion Ihrer CPAP-Maske, Ihres Gerätes und dem Zubehör und verwenden Sie den neuen CPAP CLEANER PRO! Sie können mit diesem Ihre CPAP-Maske und -Gerät einzeln oder auch gleichzeitig desinfizieren!

Was ist eine CPAP-Therapie? Gibt es Risiken?

CPAP-Therapie

Die Abkürzung CPAP kommt aus dem Englischen und steht für „Continuous Positive Airway Pressure“ und bedeutet ins Deutsche übersetzt „kontinuierlicher positiver Atemwegsdruck“. CPAP beschreibt eine Therapie mit kontinuierlichem Überdruck, die ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Schlafapnoe-Therapie ist. Das CPAP-Gerät erzeugt einen leicht erhöhten Druck in den Atemwegen. Dieser erleichtert zum einen das Einatmen und verhindert zum anderen, dass die Atemwege während des Schlafes kollabieren. Die Therapie mit einem CPAP-Gerät ist die effektivste Methode um eine Schlafapnoe zu behandeln, birgt aber auch Risiken.

Welche Risiken gibt es bei einer CPAP-Therapie?

Ein nicht zu unterschätzendes Risiko ist das einer Infektion durch Bakterien, Pilze oder Viren. Diese können sich im Laufe der Verwendung in der CPAP-Maske im CPAP-Gerät und -Schlauch ansammeln. Krankheiten wie z. B. Atemwegsreizungen, Sinusinfektionen, Lungenentzündungen und/oder Asthma können entstehen. Die Verwendung eines Luftbefeuchters erhöht das Infektionsrisiko besonders, da die zusätzliche Feuchtigkeit im CPAP-Schlauch und -Gerät ein optimaler Nährboden für Krankheitserreger darstellt. Diese Krankheitserreger können ungewollt eingeatmet werden. Die dadurch verursachten Erkrankungen müssen medikamentös behandelt werden. Um dieses Risiko zu umgehen, ist die Hygiene und Desinfektion Ihrer CPAP-Maske, des CPAP-Schlauches sowie des CPAP-Gerätes äußerst wichtig. 

Hier finden Sie eine Studie der Harvard Medical School (Boston) zum Thema „Mikrobielle Kontamination von CPAP-Masken“

cpap-therapy
virus

Wie reduzieren Sie das Risiko einer Infektion?

Damit sich Krankheitserreger wie Bakterien, Pilze und Viren erst gar nicht in Ihrer CPAP-Maske, -Gerät und -Schlauch festsetzen können, sollten diese regelmäßig desinfiziert werden. Die klassische Reinigung mit Desinfektionsmitteln und Chemikalien sowie die anschließende Trocknung sind in der Regel sehr zeitaufwendig und teilweise schwierig in den normalen Tagesablauf zu integrieren. Um die Desinfektion zu erleichtern gibt es heutzutage innovative Methoden, wie z. B. einen CPAP Cleaner, der mit UV-C-Licht oder Ozon arbeitet und das CPAP-Gerät sowie das -Zubehör automatisch desinfiziert.

Die Lösung: Der CPAP CLEANER PRO

Funktionsweise

Der CPAP CLEANER PRO von CNSAC MedShop GmbH bietet durch die Kombination aus Ozon- und UV-C-Desinfektion eine zuverlässige und schnelle Lösung für die tägliche Desinfektion von CPAP-Masken und -Zubehör. Viele CPAP-Cleaner arbeiten entweder mit UV-C-Licht oder mit Ozon, der CPAP CLEANER PRO kombiniert beide Verfahren in einem Gerät. Sie haben bei jeder Desinfektion die Wahl, ob Sie nur mit UV-C-Licht, nur mit Ozon, oder mit beiden Verfahren desinfizieren.

Was macht den CPAP CLEANER PRO besonders?

Ein besonderes und einzigartiges Merkmal des CPAP CLEANER PROs ist der Zyklus mit dem die Ozondesinfektion durchgeführt wird. Je nachdem welche Desinfektionsdauer Sie auswählen (20, 30 oder 40 Minuten), beginnt nach erfolgter Ozonzufuhr (5 bzw. 10 Minuten) ein Wechselzyklus von kürzeren Ozon- und längeren Luftzufuhren und endet mit einer reinen Luftzufuhr (10 bzw. 15 Minuten). In dem die Ozonzufuhr kürzer ist und im Wechsel mit Luft durchgeführt wird, ist die Belastung für Ihr CPAP-Gerät wesentlich geringer als bei anderen (Ozon-)Desinfektionsgeräten.

Effektivität

Sowohl Ozon als auch UV-C-Licht sind in der Lage 99,9 % der Bakterien, Pilze, Sporen und anderer Krankheitserreger effektiv abzutöten.

Kompatibel zu allen gängigen CPAP-Geräten

Der CPAP CLEANER PRO ist kompatibel zu allen gängigen CPAP-Geräten, wie z. B. der Marken ResMed, Philips, Weinmann, Heinen & Löwenstein und anderen. Für die Desinfektion mit dem CPAP CLEANER PRO benötigen Sie lediglich einen Stromanschluss, kein Wasser, keine Reinigungsmittel oder Chemikalien.

Legen Sie Ihre CPAP-Maske & -Zubehör einfach in den CPAP CLEANER PRO. Diese werden in nur wenigen Minuten desinfiziert.

cpap-mask-in-cleaner

Vorteile des CPAP CLEANER PROs

  • Sehr gut geeignet für die Desinfektion von CPAP-Masken, CPAP-Schläuchen, CPAP-Geräten und anderen Gegenständen
  • Kompatibel zu allen gängigen CPAP-Geräten, wie z. B. der Marken ResMed, Philips, Weinmann, Heinen & Löwenstein, etc.
  • Drei wählbare Desinfektions-Modi: UV-C-Licht, Ozon sowie eine Kombination aus UV-C-Licht und Ozon
  • Automatische Desinfektion mit UV-C-Licht und/oder Ozon
  • Schnelle Desinfektion, je nach Modus (ab 10 Minuten)
  • Beseitigt 99,9 % der Krankheitserreger
  • Desinfektion ohne Wasser, Reinigungsmittel oder Chemikalien
  • CE-zertifiziert und FDA-registriert (Registered Establishment Number: 3017618900)

Sie möchten noch mehr über den CPAP CLEANER PRO erfahren?

Laden Sie sich hier die Gebrauchsanweisung sowie den Flyer zum CPAP CLEANER PRO als PDF herunter.

WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner